The first week 

Matheusz, Leon, Lorin and I drove together to our company. Because the company didn’t have a company nameplate outside of the building, we were not sure if we are in front of the correct building. So we had to ask someone, if there  was the company we were looking for. He said „yes“ and requested us to come in. Than we met Peter one of the owners of the company and he welcomed us. He asked us what we are doing in Germany and told us what the company is doing. Then he showed us the company rooms and the end of the story is that, we had a pool in one room. In this company we are 7 Germans, 1 Spanish and 1 Brazilian student. Then Joe, the other owner of the company, arrived and talked a lot with me to see how good my english was and what my work in Germany is about because he wanted me to do some office work for him. After that Joe was asking me to drive in the city center with him because he had to see a new client and he asked me to take some notes. After that we drove back to the company. And then the first day was over. It wasn’t as bad as I thought. I don’t want to talk all the time about what I am doing at my work because I think that isn’t so interesting. But the result at the end of the week was: very nice people and nice work. I think we will learn a lot and will have a lot of fun here. On Friday evening we went to the Pub „Diceys Garden“ until 10 pm, a beer cost only 2€ . On Saturday we all sleept as long as we could. Then some of us went to „Lidl“ to shop some foodstuff because our whole team did some self made burger. They were so delicious! The last day of the week Steven and me relaxed and went to the City Center because Steven had to buy some business clothes and I love to go shopping. 

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar