Our First Three Days in Dublin

My internship started at the 8th of July 2016. We flew from Berlin-Tegel to Dublin Airport at 11 o´clock. We arrived at 12:30 o´clock and then we waited for our suitcases. After this we drove with the AirCoach to our Apartment. Because we caught the wrong AirCoach we had to walk a lot. It was very difficult for me because we walked over shingle and lawn with our suitcases. After we arrived in our Apartment Oliver (the owner) welcomed us a little bit confused because he thought that we will arrive at the 9th of July 2016. He was searching for some Apartments for us. There were 2 boys rooms with 3 boys each and one girls room with us 4 girls. After that we went to buy some food at “Tesco”q because we needed something to drink and to eat. On Saturday the Girls, Steven and me walked around the City, to see a lot of Dublin. We were at St. Stephens Green (a park in the middle of the city) and in the National Museum of Ireland. At Sunday Steven and I looked where we have to work on Monday. Steven is working in a Hotel near the City Centre, so we arrived there first. It’s a nice Hotel. After that we arrived at my work. It’s in the north of Dublin in an industrial area. That was the reason why my first impression wasn’t the best. Because my company didn’t have a name plate outside, I wasn`t sure where my company was, so I had to wait until the next day. But a really good thing was that there was a Lidl directly in front of the Company.

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar